NYT Great Performers


2018 Annual Celebration at NeueHouse Hollywood

Hosted in the iconic Studio A in NeueHouse Hollywood, The New York Times Magazine fourth annual Great Performers event featured the premiere of a series of 10 original films starring this year’s best acting talent directed by New York City Ballet choreographer Justin Peck. A conversation led by Editor-in-Chief Jake Silverstein, chief film critic, A.O. Scott, and critic-at-large, Wesley Morris followed with a cocktail reception.

The evening hosted the 10 featured best actors of the year including Julia Roberts, Toni Collette, Lakeith Stanfield, Glenn Close, Regina Hall, Yoo Ah-In, Ethan Hawke, Elsie Fisher, Yalitza Aparicio, Emma Stone, Olivia Colman and Rachel Weisz.